‘Tis the Season

POSTER IMAGE

Annually, I make a mix of songs from my favorite albums released that year.  I usually make it for just a few friends who really like them.  I used to make full-fledged CD’s with actual packaged artwork.  The last couple of years, I’ve scaled back to digital releases only.  This year, I’m only posting via Spotify.  I will, however, make it available for download via special request only.

I purchased either digital or physical copies of about 50 albums this year.  Below are cuts from my favorite ten albums of the year.  Following that you’ll find my Best of 2014 Spotify playlist.

Lydia Loveless – Somewhere Else

Spoon – They Want My Soul

Angel Olsen – Burn Your Fire for No Witness

Flying Lotus – You’re Dead!

tUnE-yArDs – Nikki Nack

Real Estate – Atlas

Cloud Nothings – Here and Nowhere Else

The War on Drugs – Lost In the Dream

Run the Jewels – Run the Jewels 2

Sturgill Simpson – Metamodern Sounds in Country Music

The Best of 2014

Leave a Reply

